Collaborating on Code


That's a wrap!

If you missed the Uncon, you can still join the conversation:  bit.ly/collab-on-code-discord

What?

An "Unconference" (UnCon) is a gathering that is driven by the people who attend it. No hierarchy or keynote speakers, just good ideas and good people.

This virtual Uncon will explore the challenges, changes and opportunities in the art of developing software in teams.

In the spirit of UnCon, it is what we make it. We well pick topics under the umbrella theme of "Collaborating on Code", discuss in breakout groups and then regroup and play back the highlights from each discussion to the whole group.

Suggest a topic(s) when you register above and we’ll vote on the day which ones to dig into. We invite you to interpret the statement "Collaborating on Code" any way you like and are looking for diverse multi-disciplinary perspectives.

We're keeping it small and going for quality engagement & exchange of ideas over the traditional one to many, speaker to audience. This is a chance to rub shoulders, discuss and debate with some of the software industry's leading developers, thinkers and entrepreneurs. What’s most exciting is, we have no idea what will come out of it!

Where?

We'll be hosting the event in a virtual gallery on Pluto. It has breakout rooms and a main stage. We'll be putting up the topics suggested during registration on the walls for you to explore and vote on. We'll then take the top themes into the breakout rooms to discuss. We'll conclude with drawing out any themes and insights that emerged during the UnCon.

You don't need to install anything and the controls are very intuitive. The platform, like the UnCon itself, is experimental — so have fun!

Who else is going?

Lauren
Peate

Founder & CEO
@ Multitudes

Jaana
Dogan

Principal  Eng
@ AWS

Nicki
Stone

Senior  Eng
@ AWS

Nnamdi
Iregbulem

Partner
@ Lightspeed

Albert
Attard

Lead Eng
@ ThoughtWorks

Pritanya
Fritz

Eng
@ HSBC

Ross
Stanley

GM Product
@ Xero

Pauli
Sosa

Co-Founder
@ MUV Talks

Abbe
Hyde

CTO
@ Winely

Jim
Spohrer

Director, Cognitive
OpenTech @ IBM

Taliyah
Bolton

Head of Engineering
@ BEA

Owen
Evans

VP Tech
@ Timely

Laura
Kerrison

UX
@ springtimesoft

Zak
Islam

VP Eng
@ Atlassian

Jeremy
Ginsberg

VP Eng @ Twitter
Staff Eng @ Google

Michael
Neale

Co-Founder
@ CloudBees

Renee
Lee

Growth Lead
@ Rise Local

Dave
Dustin

Principal Engineer
@ Xero

Michel
Brkovic

VP Tech
@ West Corp.

Sirani
M.

Co-Founder
@ Cyber Quantum

Tanya
Christie

Tech Queen
@ FullStack

Christian
Lacullo

Lead Eng
@ Canva

Kirill
Kliavin

CTO
@ Josef

When?

11th August (GMT-7) / 12th August (GMT+12) —2 half-day sessions

Wednesday Afternoon, San Fransisco; Thursday Morning Sydney and Auckland.

Because we are presenting from different time zones, we've aimed for a time that will allow the most people to attend at some point during the four hours.

There will be two breakout sessions, so if you miss the first, you can attend the second.

Breakout Session 1
  •
10am - 12pm Auckland (Thurs 12th August)
  • 8am - 10am Sydney (Thurs 12th August)
  • 3pm - 5pm San Francisco (Wed 11th August)

Breakout Session 2
  •
12pm - 2pm Auckland (Thurs 12th August)
  • 10am - 1pm Sydney (Thurs 12th August)
  • 5pm - 7pm San Francisco (Wed 11th August)

Partners

MUV Talks is a non-profit series focused on building capability and relationships within communities. What makes it special is that it is driven by the purpose of celebrating and empowering everyday people who are doing incredible things. We focus on sharing stories that may otherwise not be heard.

Register

ONLY 9 SEATS LEFT!